Deburring discs FAPI-125

The deburring discs of the FAPI-125 series are the ideal tool for deburring on automatic, stationary deburring machines (e.g. Costa deburring machines) and are particularly suitable for processing larger series. The shank allows easy mounting and positioning of the deburring discs FAPI-125 on the deburring machine.

We will be pleased to advise you which fill variant is best suited for your application.

Product features

  • Ultra-fast setup times
    The shank allows easy mounting and positioning of the deburring discs FAPI-125 on the deburring machine.

 

  • Wide ranging facing materials
    The selection of different densities, fill lengths, abrasive cloth and abrasive fleece types can have a decisive influence on the deburring process. The optimum design of the deburring discs FAPI-125 can be determined from the process parameters dry or wet grinding, the material to be processed, the material thickness and the desired surface quality or roughness depth.

 

  • Picard tip
    The coarser the grain size of the deburring disc FAPI-125 is selected, the stronger the edge rounding on the workpiece becomes.
  • Individual lamellae position
    The deburring disc FAPI-125 has abrasive cloth flaps on the front which are supported by abrasive fleece flaps. Due to the special position of these flaps, deburring discs FAPI-125 can be manufactured individually for the respective machining process.

 

  • Made in Germany
    Without exception, all Picard tools and of course our deburring disc series are produced in Germany. High-quality products are the result of our production, from which you as our customer benefit.

Facing varieties

Why the different stock arrangements?

The single-row trimming is our standard version. Here we can influence the hardness or flexibility as well as the stock removal rate by using different non-woven abrasive variants in combination with abrasive cloth.

With our Y-version the fill is evenly compacted. Here the fill material is evenly distributed on the outer circumference and towards the centre of the deburring disc. This arrangement enables a higher removal rate to be achieved, as the fill can then be better adapted to contour-rich cut-outs.

The double-row version is the variant with the highest flexibility. By dividing the fill width, the fill can adapt even better to the edge and thus also deburr smaller cut-outs better. The fill hardness can also be adjusted by using our grinding fleece variants.

Applications

In many machining processes, such as punching, flame cutting, laser cutting or water jet cutting, an undesired burr remains at the interfaces of the workpieces. This burr can be removed with the aid of deburring discs FAPI-125. This deburring or edge rounding of sheet metal parts is carried out on automatic, stationary deburring machines (e.g. Costa deburring machines).

Dimensions

Diameter: 125 mm
Facing height: 50 mm
Shaft: 8 mm

Facing width:
30 mm (single-row)
37 mm (Y-version)
20 x 20 mm (double-row)

Entgratschleifteller FAPI-125

Die Entgratschleifteller der Serie FAPI-125 sind das ideale Werkzeug für das Entgraten auf automatischen, stationären Entgratmaschinen (z.B. Costa-Entgratmaschinen) und eignen sich besonders für die Bearbeitung größerer Serien. Durch den Schaft ist eine einfache Montage und Positionierung der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-125 auf der Entgratmaschine möglich.

Wir beraten Sie gerne, welche Besatzvariante für Ihren Anwendungsfall am besten geeignet ist.

Produkteigenschaften

  • Kürzeste Rüstzeiten
    Durch den Schaft ist eine einfache Montage und Positionierung der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-125 auf der Entgratmaschine möglich.

 

  • Unterschiedlichste Besatzmaterialien
    Durch die Auswahl von verschiedenen Dichten, Besatzlängen, Schleifgewebe- und Schleifvliesarten kann entscheidend auf den Entgratprozess Einfluss genommen werden. Die optimale Ausführung der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-125 kann aus den Prozessparametern Trocken- oder Nassschliff, dem zu bearbeitenden Material, der Materialdicke und der gewünschten Oberflächenqualität beziehungsweise der gewünschten Rautiefe bestimmt werden.

 

  • Picard-Tipp:
    Je gröber die Körnung des Entgratschleiftellers FAPI-125 gewählt wird, desto stärker wird die Kantenverrundung am Werkstück.
  • Individuelle Lamellenstellungen
    Der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-125 hat stirnseitig angebrachte Schleifgewebelamellen, die durch Schleifvlieslamellen abgestützt werden. Durch besondere Stellung dieser Lamellen können Entgratschleifteller FAPI-125 individuell für den jeweiligen Bearbeitungsprozess hergestellt werden.

 

  • Made in Germany
    Ausnahmslos alle Picard-Werkzeuge und natürlich auch unsere Entgratschleifteller-Serien werden in Deutschland produziert. Qualitativ hochwertige sind unser Produktionsergebnis, von dem Sie als Kunde bei uns profitieren.

Besatzanordnungen

Warum die verschiedenen Besatzanordnungen?

Der einreihige Besatz ist unsere Standardausführung. Hier können wir die Härte bzw. Flexibilität sowie die Abtragsleistung durch den Einsatz von verschiedenen Schleifvliesvarianten in Kombination mit Schleifgewebe beeinflussen.

Bei unserer Y-Variante ist der Besatz gleichmäßig verdichtet. Hier ist das Besatzmaterial am äußeren Umfang sowie zur Entgratschleiftellermitte hin, gleichmäßig verteilt. Durch diese Anordnung kann ein höherer Abtrag erzielt werden, da der Besatz sich hierdurch besser an konturenreiche Ausschnitte anpassen kann.

Die doppelreihige Ausführung ist die Variante mit der höchsten Flexibilität. Durch die Aufteilung der Besatzbreite kann sich der Besatz noch besser an die Kante anpassen und somit auch kleinere Ausschnitte besser entgraten. Die Besatzhärte kann wiederum über den Einsatz unserer Schleifvliesvarianten angepasst werden.

Anwendungen

In vielen Bearbeitungsprozessen, wie beispielsweise dem Stanzen, dem Brennschneiden, dem Lasern oder dem Wasserstrahlschneiden bleibt an den Schnittstellen der Werkstücke ein unerwünschter Grat stehen. Dieser Grat kann mit Hilfe von Entgratschleiftellern FAPI-125 entfernt werden. Dieses Entgraten bzw. der Kantenverrundungsschliff von Blechteilen wird auf automatischen, stationären Entgratmaschinen (z.B. Costa-Entgratmaschinen) durchgeführt.

Abmessungen

Durchmesser: 125 mm
Besatzhöhe: 50 mm
Schaft: 8 mm

Besatzbreite:
30 mm (Einreihig)
37 mm (Y-Variante)
20 x 20 mm (Doppelreihig)