Deburring discs FAPI-TRIM

The deburring discs of the FAPI-TRIM series are the ideal tool of automatic deburring machines (e.g. Weber deburring machines) and are especially fit for big series.

We would be pleased to advise you on which deburring discs can be used in your processing, in order to attain top process results.

Product features

  • Ultra-fast setup times
    The quick release system enables simple mounting and positioning of the deburring disc FAPI-TRIM on the deburring machine.

 

  • Wide ranging facing materials
    Due to the selection of various densities, facing lengths, types of abrasive cloth and abrasive fleece, it is possible to have a decisive influence over the deburring process. The optimum design of the deburring disc FAPI-TRIM can be determined based on the process parameters dry or wet grinding, the material being processed, the material thickness and the desired surface quality or the desired surface roughness.

 

  • Picard tip:
    The rougher the chosen grain of the deburring disc FAPI-TRIM, the stronger the edge rounding on the workpiece would be.
  • Individual lamellae position
    The deburring disc FAPI-TRIM has abrasive cloth flaps on the front which are supported by abrasive fleece flaps. Due to the special position of these flaps, deburring discs FAPI-TRIM can be manufactured individually for the respective machining process.

 

  • Made in Germany
    All Picard tools without exception and of course our deburring disc series are produced in Germany. High-quality and optically outstanding grinding tools are our production result, from which you as our customer benefit.

Facing varieties

Why the different facing varieties?

The single-row facing is our standard version. The use of different types of abrasive fleece in combination with abrasive cloth can influence the hardness resp. the flexibility and the stock removal rate.

The facing at our Y-assembly is completely equal compressed. From outer diameter as well as towards to the center of the deburring disc, we have the same density. Due to the special assembly you can reach a better stock removal, because the facing adapts better to contoured sections.

The double-row version is the type with the highest flexibility. Due to the splitting of the facing width the caeing adapts even better to the edge and therefore also small sections and difficult contours can be better deburred. The facing hardness however can be adapted by the use of our abrasive fleece qualities.

Applications

Once the sheet metal has been stamped, flame cut, lasered or cut with a water jet, at least one burr appears in the cutting area. This can be optimally removed with the aid of the deburring disc FAPI-TRIM. This deburring or edge rounding grinding of sheet metal is carried out on automatic, stationary deburring machines (for example Weber deburring machines).

Dimensions

Diameter: 115 mm / 125 mm
Facing height: 38 mm
Hole: 14 mm + quick release system

Facing width:
30 mm (single-row)
37 mm (Y-version)
20 + 20 mm (double-row)

Entgratschleifteller FAPI-TRIM

Die Entgratschleifteller der Serie FAPI-TRIM sind das ideale Werkzeug für das Entgraten auf automatischen Entgratmaschinen (z.B. Weber-Entgratmaschinen) und eignen sich besonders für die Bearbeitung größerer Serien.

Wir beraten Sie gerne, welche Besatzvariante für Ihren Anwendungsfall am besten geeignet ist.

Produkteigenschaften

  • Kürzeste Rüstzeiten
    Durch das Schnellspannsystem ist eine einfache Montage und Positionierung der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-TRIM auf der Entgratmaschine möglich.

 

  • Unterschiedlichste Besatzmaterialien
    Durch die Auswahl von verschiedenen Dichten, Besatzlängen, Schleifgewebe- und Schleifvliesarten kann entscheidend auf den Entgratprozess Einfluss genommen werden. Die optimale Ausführung der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-TRIM kann aus den Prozessparametern Trocken- oder Nassschliff, dem zu bearbeitenden Material, der Materialdicke und der gewünschten Oberflächenqualität beziehungsweise der gewünschten Rautiefe bestimmt werden.

 

  • Picard-Tipp:
    Je gröber die Körnung des Entgratschleiftellers FAPI-TRIM gewählt wird, desto stärker wird die Kantenverrundung am Werkstück.
  • Individuelle Lamellenstellungen
    Der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-TRIM hat stirnseitig angebrachte Schleifgewebelamellen, die durch Schleifvlieslamellen abgestützt werden. Durch besondere Stellung dieser Lamellen können Entgratschleifteller FAPI-TRIM individuell für den jeweiligen Bearbeitungsprozess hergestellt werden.

 

  • Made in Germany
    Ausnahmslos alle Picard-Werkzeuge und natürlich auch unsere Entgratschleifteller-Serien werden in Deutschland produziert. Qualitativ hochwertige und optisch hervorragende Schleifwerkzeuge sind unser Produktionsergebnis, von dem Sie als Kunde bei uns profitieren.

Besatzanordnungen

Warum die verschiedenen Besatzanordnungen?

Der einreihige Besatz ist unsere Standardausführung. Hier können wir die Härte bzw. Flexibilität sowie die Abtragsleistung durch den Einsatz von verschiedenen Schleifvliesvarianten in Kombination mit Schleifgewebe beeinflussen.

Bei unserer Y-Variante ist der Besatz gleichmäßig verdichtet. Hier ist das Besatzmaterial am äußeren Umfang sowie zur Entgratschleiftellermitte hin, gleichmäßig verteilt. Durch diese Anordnung kann ein höherer Abtrag erzielt werden, da der Besatz sich hierdurch besser an konturenreiche Ausschnitte anpassen kann.

Die doppelreihige Ausführung ist die Variante mit der höchsten Flexibilität. Durch die Aufteilung der Besatzbreite kann sich der Besatz noch besser an die Kante anpassen und somit auch kleinere Ausschnitte besser entgraten. Die Besatzhärte kann wiederum über den Einsatz unserer Schleifvliesvarianten angepasst werden.

Anwendungen

Nachdem das Blech beispielsweise gestanzt, brenngeschnitten, gelasert oder mit einem Wasserstrahl geschnitten wurde, entsteht an der Schnittstelle zumeist ein Grat. Dieser kann am besten mit Hilfe von Entgratschleiftellern FAPI-TRIM entfernt werden. Dieses Entgraten bzw. der Kantenverrundungsschliff von Blechteilen wird auf automatischen, stationären Entgratmaschinen (z.B. Weber-Entgratmaschinen) durchgeführt.

Abmessungen

Durchmesser: 115 mm / 125 mm
Besatzhöhe: 38 mm
Bohrung: 14 mm + Schnellspannsystem

Besatzbreite:
30 mm (Einreihig)
37 mm (Y-Variante)
20 + 20 mm (Doppelreihig)