Abrasive belts Trizact™

Abrasive belts Trizact™ have been tried and tested abrasives in companies for years. With the pyramid-shaped structure and the three-dimensional abrasive layer of Trizact™, these abrasive belts can be used to produce an outstandingly fine grinding pattern despite their extreme stock removal rate. The structure of the abrasive guarantees a permanently uniform removal during the entire grinding process.

Often several steps can be saved by using grinding belts Trizact™ . Thus, the Trizact™ principle makes a decisive contribution to increasing quality, reducing costs and at the same time shortening delivery times in the companies.

Grain size comparison

The designation of the Trizact™ grain size differs from the grain size according to FEPA. For a better allocation and selection of the correct grit size for the Trizact™ abrasive belts, a grit size comparison is shown in the table below.

Grain size comparison
Trizact™ Agrain size FEPATrizact™ Agrain size FEPA
A62000A80240
A161200A90220
A201000A100220
A30600A110180
A40500A130150
A45400A160120
A60320A30080
A65280------

Picard tip: Correct choice of contact wheel

In order to achieve the full performance of the grinding belts Trizact™, the correct contact wheel must be selected. For grinding and structuring, contact wheels from the FAPI-PA series with or without small grooves with 40 to 65º Shore are to be selected. For fine grinding or polishing, choose the FAPI-VU series or ideally a lamella contact wheel from the FAPI-VUS series or the FAPI-BW series. As a general rule, a softer contact wheel achieves a better Ra value.

Schleifbänder Trizact™

Schleifbänder Trizact™ sind in den Betrieben seit Jahren bewährte Schleifmittel. Mit der pyramidenförmigen Struktur und der dreidimensionalen Schleifmittelschicht des Trizact™ kann man mit diesen Schleifbändern trotz ihrer extremen Abtragsleistung ein hervorragend feines Schliffbild erzeugen. Der Aufbau des Schleifmittels garantiert dabei einen dauerhaft gleichmäßigen Abtrag während des gesamten Schleifprozesses.

Oftmals können durch den Einsatz von Schleifbändern Trizact™ mehrere Arbeitsschritte eingespart werden. Somit trägt das Trizact™-Prinzip einen entscheidenden Beitrag zur Erhöhung der Qualität, Senkung der Kosten, bei gleichzeitig kürzeren Lieferzeiten in den Betrieben bei.

Korngrößenvergleich

Die Bezeichnung der Trizact™-Korngröße unterscheidet sich von der Korngröße gemäß FEPA. Zur besseren Zuordnung und Auswahl der richtigen Korngröße für die Trizact™-Schleifbänder ist in untenstehender Tabelle ein Korngrößenvergleich dargestellt.

Korngrössenvergleich
Trizact™ AKorngröße FEPATrizact™ AKorngröße FEPA
A62000A80240
A161200A90220
A201000A100220
A30600A110180
A40500A130150
A45400A160120
A60320A30080
A65280------

Picard-Tipp: Richtige Auswahl der Kontaktscheibe

Um die volle Leistung der Schleifbänder Trizact™ zur Geltung zu bringen, ist die richtige Kontaktscheibe zu wählen. So sind zum Schleifen und Strukturieren Kontaktscheiben aus der FAPI-PA-Serie ohne oder mit kleinen Nuten mit 40 bis 65º Shore zu wählen. Für den Feinschliff bzw. zum Polieren ist die FAPI-VU-Serie oder idealerweise eine Lamellenkontaktscheibe aus der FAPI-VUS-Serie oder der FAPI-BW-Serie zu wählen. Grundsätzlich gilt, dass mit einer weicheren Kontaktscheibe ein besserer Ra-Wert erzielt wird.