Abrasive fleece rings FAPI-UNI

Abrasive fleece in 45° bevel cut in open cooling fold with four or six layers and densities. The result is both a firm, aggressive and soft, flexible fill for all materials. Non-woven grinding rings are highly elastic tools and therefore have optimum adaptability to the workpiece to be machined.

The air-cooled non-woven grinding ring also allows strong contact pressure and high speed without heating and/or burning.

The non-woven abrasive rings can be used individually or as a roller by stringing together several individual non-woven abrasive rings. The widths of the non-woven grinding rings can be adjusted as required.

Product features

Types:

  • cardboard core
  • steel ring insert

 

Dimensions:

  • Width: depending on number of layers

Construction:

  • 4 to 6 layers
  • in various abrasive fleece qualities (see table)
  • other number of layers possible

 

Applications:

  • For grinding and matting/satin finishing of all workpieces/materials on automatic grinding and polishing machines and/or for manual processing on the polishing stand. Mainly machined materials are steel, aluminium, non-ferrous broadband material and plastics.

Abrasive fleece qualities

Quality
A-Coarse A-Medium A-Fine A-Very Fine S-Super Fine S-Ultra Fine
Schleifvliesbogen-Qualitäten

Abrasive fleece qualities

wdt_ID Qualities Look

Schleifvliesringe FAPI-UNI

Schleifvlies im 45°-Schrägschnitt in offener kühlender Faltung mit vier oder sechs Lagen und Dichten. So entsteht einerseits ein fester aggressiver, andererseits ein weicher nachgiebiger Besatz für alle Materialien. Schleifvliesringe sind hochelastische Werkzeuge und haben damit eine optimale Anpassungsfähigkeit an das zu bearbeitende Werkstück.

Der luftgekühlte Schleifvliesring erlaubt zudem starken Anpressdruck und hohe Geschwindigkeit ohne zu erhitzen und/oder zu verbrennen.

Die Schleifvliesringe können sowohl einzeln, als auch als Walze, durch Aneinanderreihung mehrerer einzelner Schleifvliesringe, eingesetzt werden. Die Breiten der Schleifvliesringe sind beliebig anpassbar.

Produkteigenschaften

Ausführungen:

  • Pappkern
  • Stahlringeinlage

 

Abmessungen:

  • Breite: je nach Anzahl der Lagen

Aufbau:

  • 4 bis 6 Lagen
  • in verschiedensten Schleifvliesqualitäten (s. Tabelle)
  • andere Anzahl von Lagen möglich

 

Anwendungen:

  • Zum Schleifen und Mattieren/Satinieren von allen Werkstücken/Materialien an Schleif- und Polierautomaten und/oder bei manueller Bearbeitung am Polierbock. Hauptsächlich bearbeitete Materialien sind Stahl, Aluminium, NE-Breitbandmaterial und Kunststoffe.

Schleifvliesqualitäten

Qualitäten
A-CoarseA-MediumA-FineA-Very FineS-Super FineS-Ultra Fine
Schleifvliesbogen-Qualitäten

Schleifvliesqualitäten

wdt_IDQualitätenOptik