Felt discs FAPI-FILZ

The choice of the right felt wheel for grinding and/or polishing with the most suitable degree of hardness and the required degree of quality must be determined customer-specifically according to the respective application. With our experience of many years we advise you gladly by telephone or with you locally regarding a qualitatively high-quality and economical execution of felt grinding wheels and/or felt polishing wheels for your process.

Applications

  • Felt wheels for grinding
    Felt wheels, such as grinding wheels, grinding belts, etc., fall under the category of “rigidly bonded abrasives”. As conventional abrasive carriers, felt discs are coated with glue and then sprinkled with emery. The felt wheel can then be used as a grinding wheel (so-called Pliestscheibe). Used together with a brush paste, a felt disc can be used to remove small burrs on a workpiece, for example, or to remove knives and scissors.
  • Felt discs for polishing
    Felt polishing discs are mainly used in the field of high-gloss polishing. They are used both in the metalworking industry together with polishing paste and in the plastics processing industry together with polishing wax. Further areas of application for felt polishing wheels are the polishing of precious stones and the rough and fine grinding of light metals.

Dimensions

Ø A
[ in mm ]
width B
[ in mm ]
10203035404550
100
125
150
175
200
300
350
400
450
500

◊ = Production type, delivery time on request

Other dimensions on request!

Quality

A distinction is made between wool felt and hair felt in the quality of the felt disc:

  • hair felt
    Hair felt is 100% animal hair and therefore meets the highest quality standards for felt discs.
Felt type Article number Specific weight [in g/cm³] color
hair felt 3002 approx. 0,50 - 0,70 brown
  • wool felt
    Wool felt is basically the cheaper alternative to hair felt and not as high quality as hair felt. The merino wool felt is made from merino wool of the merino sheep (breed) and is very fine and soft.
Felt type Article number Specific weight [in g/cm³] color
Merino wool felt 1004 approx. 0,25 - 0,70 white or mixed
wool felt 219 approx. 0,25 - 0,40 grey
wool felt 2002 approx. 0,41 - 0,60 grey

Hardness of the felt wheel

For felt discs up to a diameter of 450 mm, the maximum cutting speed is 35 m/s. For felt discs exceeding this diameter, the maximum cutting speed is 20 m/s.

hardnessspecific weight
[in g/cm³]
soft 0,36
medium approx. 0,50 - 0,56
hart ab 0,60

Maximum cutting speeds

For felt discs up to a diameter of 450 mm, the maximum cutting speed is 35 m/s. For felt discs larger than this diameter, the maximum cutting speed is 20 m/s. The maximum cutting speed for felt discs up to 450 mm diameter is 35 m/s.

Filzscheiben FAPI-FILZ

Die Wahl der richtigen Filzscheibe zum Schleifen und/oder Polieren mit dem am besten geeigneten Härtegrad und dem benötigten Qualitätsgrad ist nach dem jeweiligen Einsatzzweck kundenspezifisch zu ermitteln. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung beraten wir Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei Ihnen vor Ort bzgl. einer qualitativ hochwertigen und kostengünstigen Ausführung von Filzschleifscheiben bzw. Filzpolierscheiben für Ihren Prozess.

Anwendungen

  • Filzscheiben zum Schleifen
    Filzscheiben fallen, wie Schleifscheiben, Schleifbänder, etc. unter die Art der “starr gebundenen Schleifmittel”. Als herkömmliche Schleifmittelträger werden Filzscheiben mit Leim bestrichen und anschließend mit Schmirgel bestreut. Die Filzscheibe kann dann als Schleifscheibe (sog. Pließtscheibe) eingesetzt werden. Zusammen mit einer Bürstpaste eingesetzt, können mit Hilfe einer Filzscheibe, beispielsweise kleine Grate auf einem Werkstück entfernt werden oder Messer und Scheren abgezogen werden.
  • Filzscheiben zum Polieren
    Filzpolierscheiben werden überwiegend im Bereich der Hochglanzpolitur eingesetzt. Sie finden hier sowohl in der metallverarbeitenden Industrie zusammen mit Polierpaste, als auch in der kunststoffverarbeitenden Industrie zusammen mit Polierwachs ihren Einsatz. Weitere Einsatzgebiete von Filzpolierscheiben liegen im Bereich des Polierens von Edelsteinen und dem Grob- und Feinschleifen von Leichtmetallen.

Abmessungen

Ø A
[ in mm ]
Breite B
[ in mm ]
10203035404550
100
125
150
175
200
300
350
400
450
500

◊ = Anfertigungstyp, Lieferzeit auf Anfrage

Andere Abmessungen auf Anfrage!

Qualität

Bei der Qualität der Filzscheibe wird zwischen Wollfilz und Haarfilz unterschieden:

  • Haarfilz
    Haarfilz ist zu 100% Tierhaar und erfüllt somit die Ansprüche der höchsten Qualitätsstufe für Filzscheiben.
FilzartArtikelnummerSpezifisches Gewicht
[in g/cm³]
Farbe
Haarfilz3002ca. 0,50 - 0,70braun
  • Wollfilz
    Wollfilz ist grundsätzlich die preisgünstigere Variante zu Haarfilz und qualitativ nicht so hochwertig wie Haarfilz. Der Merino-Wollfilz wird aus Merinowolle der Merinoschafe (Rasse) gewonnen und ist sehr fein und weich.
FilzartArtikelnummerSpezifisches Gewicht
[in g/cm³]
Farbe
Merino-Wollfilz1004ca. 0,25 - 0,70weiß oder meliert
Wollfilz219ca. 0,25 - 0,40grau
Wollfilz2002ca. 0,41 - 0,60grau

Härte der Filzscheibe

Bei Filzscheiben bis zu einem Durchmesser von 450 mm liegt die maximale Schnittgeschwindigkeit bei 35 m/s. Bei über diesen Durchmesser hinausgehenden Filzscheiben liegt die maximale Schnittgeschwindigkeit bei 20 m/s.

HärteSpezifisches Gewicht
[in g/cm³]
weich0,36
mittelca. 0,50 - 0,56
hartab 0,60

Maximale Schnittgeschwindigkeiten

Bei Filzscheiben bis zu einem Durchmesser von 450 mm liegt die maximale Schnittgeschwindigkeit bei 35 m/s. Bei über diesen Durchmesser hinausgehenden Filzscheiben liegt die maximale Schnittgeschwindigkeit bei 20 m/s.