Combined satin finishing wheels FAPI-KOMBIALO

The choice of the optimum combined satin finishing wheel with the most suitable dimensions, fill and hardness must be determined according to the customer’s specific application. With our many years of experience, we will be pleased to advise you by telephone or at your site regarding a high-quality and cost-effective combined satin finishing wheel design for your process.

Construction

The combined satin finishing wheels consist of an arrangement of abrasive fleece and abrasive cloth flaps. As standard, they are arranged in a ratio of 1:1. Depending on the application, however, this ratio can be specifically adapted to the application.

Basically, the abrasive fleece can be chosen between an aluminium oxide coated fleece or a silicon carbide coated fleece. While fleece with aluminium oxide is mainly used in metalworking, fleece with silicon carbide is mainly used in woodworking. All commercially available grit sizes can be used for the abrasive cloth.

Applications

In metalworking, the combined satin finishing discs achieve a very high stock removal rate, while at the same time creating a silk matt effect. Combined satin finishing wheels are used exclusively for dry grinding.

Compared to satin finishing wheels, the combined satin finishing wheels stand out due to an increased service life, a different grinding effect (i.e. from line formation to comma line formation) and a stronger silk matt effect.

The combined satin finishing wheels are ideal for machining shaped workpieces.

Further areas of application:

Manufacture of containers and kitchen appliances, coppersmiths, food industry, vehicle construction, stainless steel processing, copper, aluminium, brass, plastics, leather, etc.

Dimensions

Ø d1
[ in mm ]
Standard drilling d2
[ in mm ]
Width B
[ in mm ]
Max. speed
[ n max ]
10025All widths between 20 mm and 1.400 mm2.900 1/min
150501.900 1/min
200761.500 1/min
2501151.150 1/min
300150950 1/min
350200800 1/min
400250750 1/min
450300650 1/min

Available versions:
Different packings can be selected.

For example:
1:1 Packaging (structure of the combined satin finishing discs)
1:1 = 1 lamella fleece / 1 lamella abrasive cloth

Dimensions

(click table to enlarge)

Available versions:
Different packings can be selected.

For example:
1:1 Packaging (structure of the combined satin finishing discs)
1:1 = 1 lamella fleece / 1 lamella abrasive cloth

Optional cutting speed

For best results, the speed should be 15-20 m/s. In order to achieve a perfect surface on the workpiece, it is recommended to run the satin finishing wheel as slowly as possible with light contact pressure. Both higher speeds and higher contact pressure reduce the service life of the satin finishing wheel and worsen the workpiece surface.

Kombinierte Satinierscheiben FAPI-KOMBIALO

Die Wahl der optimalen kombinierten Satinierscheibe mit den am Besten geeigneten Abmessungen, Besatz und Härte ist nach dem jeweiligen Einsatzzweck kundenspezifisch zu ermitteln. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung beraten wir Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei Ihnen vor Ort bzgl. einer qualitativ hochwertigen und kostengünstigen kombinierten Satinierscheiben-Ausführung für Ihren Prozess.

Aufbau

Die kombinierten Satinierscheiben bestehen aus einer Anordnung von Schleifvlies- und Schleifgewebelamellen. Standardmäßig sind diese in einem Verhältnis von 1:1 angeordnet. Je nach Anwendungszweck kann dieses Verhältnis aber auf die Anwendung spezifisch angepasst werden.

Grundsätzlich kann beim Schleifvlies zwischen einem mit Aluminiumoxid beschichteten Vlies oder einem Siliciumcarbid beschichteten Vlies ausgewählt werden. Während Vlies mit Aluminiumoxid vor allem Anwendung in der Metallbearbeitung findet, wird Vlies mit Siliciumcarbid vor allem in der Holzbearbeitung verwendet. Für das Schleifgewebe können alle handelsüblichen Körnungen verarbeitet werden.

Anwendungen

In der Metallbearbeitung wird mit den kombinierten Satinierscheiben eine sehr hohe Abtragsleistung erzielt, bei gleichzeitigem Entstehen eines Seidenmatt-Effekts. Kombinierte Satinierscheiben werden ausschließlich im Trockenschliff verwendet.

Gegenüber Satinierscheiben stechen die kombinierten Satinierscheiben durch eine erhöhte Standzeit, einen anderen Schleifeffekt (d.h. von Strichbildung bis Komma-Strichbildung) und einen stärkeren Seidenmatt-Effekt hervor.

Die kombinierten Satinierscheiben eignen sich hervorragend für die Bearbeitung von Formwerkstücken.

Weitere Einsatzbereiche:

Herstellung von Behältern und Küchengeräten, Kupferschmiede, Nahrungsmittelindustrie, Fahrzeugbau, Bearbeitung von rostfreiem Stahl, Kupfer, Aluminium, Messing, Kunststoffen, Leder, etc.

Abmessungen

Ø d1
[ in mm ]
Standard-
bohrung d2
[ in mm ]
Breite B
[ in mm ]
max. Drehzahl
[ n max ]
10025Alle Breiten zwischen
20 mm
und
1.400 mm
2.900 1/min
150501.900 1/min
200761.500 1/min
2501151.150 1/min
300150950 1/min
350200800 1/min
400250750 1/min
450300650 1/min

Lieferbare Ausführungen:
Es können unterschiedliche Paketierungen gewählt werden.

Zum Beispiel:
1:1 Paketierung (Aufbau der kombinierten Satinierscheiben)
1:1 = 1 Lamelle Vlies / 1 Lamelle Schleifgewebe

Abmessungen

(Tabelle anklicken zum Vergrößern)

Lieferbare Ausführungen:
Es können unterschiedliche Paketierungen gewählt werden.

Zum Beispiel:
1:1 Paketierung (Aufbau der kombinierten Satinierscheiben)
1:1 = 1 Lamelle Vlies / 1 Lamelle Schleifgewebe

Optionale Schnittgeschwindigkeit

Um beste Ergebnisse zu erzielen, sollte die Geschwindigkeit bei 15-20 m/s liegen. Um eine perfekte Oberfläche am Werkstück zu erzielen, ist es empfehlenswert, die Satinierscheibe so langsam wie möglich bei leichtem Anpressdruck laufen zu lassen. Sowohl durch höhere Geschwindigkeiten als auch durch höheren Anpressdruck verringert sich die Standzeit der Satinierscheibe und die Werkstückoberfläche verschlechtert sich.