Polishing discs FAPI-SEAM

The tightly stitched polishing wheels FAPI-SEAM are assembled from sheets of even sizes. The specific lay is held together by tightly spaced and adjacent stitching seams. The cloth qualities are explained in the table below.

Cloth qualities

DesignationWeightDescriptionColour
New coloured 150-170 g/m² --- coloured
New ticking --- --- various
Cotton 150 150 g/m² --- beige-coloured
Cotton 190 190 g/m² Standard cloth beige-coloured
Cotton 210 210 g/m² --- beige-coloured
Cotton 230 230 g/m² --- beige-coloured
Cotton 250 250 g/m² --- beige-coloured
Cotton 280 280 g/m² --- beige-coloured
Molton A 185 g/m² cloth roughened on both sides, medium soft beige-coloured
Molton B 169 g/m² cloth roughened on both sides, soft beige-coloured
Molton C 225 g/m² cloth roughened on both sides, very soft beige-coloured

Cloth qualities

(click to enlarge)

Applications

Tightly stitched polishing wheels FAPI-SEAM are used for polishing on automated polishing machines and for manual processing on a backstand. With the tightly stitched polishing wheel FAPI-SEAM, the effect of the stitch seams is decisive. Every stitch seam is effectively hard and all of the stitch seams collectively can even cause scoring of the workpiece during polishing. Thus the entire polishing wheel operates harder. This is because, the individual cloth pieces held in place by the tight stitching have no ability to give way. The tightly stitched polishing wheels FAPI-SEAM are especially well suited for pre-polishing, polishing and finishing of flat and lightly deformed workpieces. Because of their hardness, the tightly stitched polishing wheels FAPI-SEAM are also used as grinding wheels for industrial gluing.

Picard tip:
For gentle cleaning of the running surface and/or for opening when clogged with polishing emulsion/paste, we recommend our polishing disc dresser FAPI-PLANER!

Operation

As with all polishing wheels made of cloth, the work of the tightly stitched polishing wheels FAPI-SEAM is done by the roughened threads on the wheel’s perimeter. In addition, with tightly stitched polishing wheels FAPI-SEAM, the stitched seams make themselves noticeable, i.e. the polishing wheel performs very aggressively. Thus these polishing wheels are more aggressive than buffing wheels and flap wheels during the polishing process.

The danger with tightly stitched polishing wheels FAPI-SEAM when working manually is, that above all when working on smaller workpieces, the cloth pieces knock against the operator’s hand. If polishing is thus not possible, a buffing wheel FAPI-BUFF should be used instead.

Dimensions

Diameter: 30 to 1,500 mm

Width: Individually selectable

Hole: 35 mm (standard)

Other dimensions on request!

Polierscheiben FAPI-SEAM

Die eng gesteppten Polierscheiben FAPI-SEAM werden aus gleich großen Blättern gelegt. Die besondere Legeart wird mit eng aneinander liegenden Steppnähten zusammengehalten. Die Stoffqualitäten sind in untenstehender Tabelle erklärt.

Stoffqualitäten

BezeichnungGewichtBeschreibungFarbe
Neubunt150-170 g/m²---bunt
Neu-Inlett------unterschiedlich
Nessel 150150 g/m²---beigefarben
Nessel 190190 g/m²Standardgewebebeigefarben
Nessel 210210 g/m²---beigefarben
Nessel 230230 g/m²---beigefarben
Nessel 250250 g/m²---beigefarben
Nessel 280280 g/m²---beigefarben
Molton A185 g/m²beidseitig aufgerauter Stoff, mittelweichbeigefarben
Molton B169 g/m²beidseitig aufgerauter Stoff, weichbeigefarben
Molton C225 g/m²beidseitig aufgerauter Stoff, sehr weichbeigefarben

Stoffqualitäten

(Tabelle anklicken zum Vergrößern)

Anwendungen

Eng gesteppte Polierscheiben FAPI-SEAM finden Anwendung beim Polieren an Polierautomaten und bei der manuellen Bearbeitung am Polierbock. Bei der eng gesteppten Polierscheibe FAPI-SEAM ist die Wirkung der Steppnähte entscheidend. Jede Steppnaht für sich wirkt schon hart und die Steppnähte in ihrer Gesamtheit erzeugen mitunter sogar Riefen bei der Werkstückbearbeitung. Die gesamte Polierscheibe wirkt dadurch härter. Das liegt daran, dass die einzelnen Stoffteile durch die enge Steppung keine Möglichkeit haben auszuweichen. Insbesondere eignen sich die eng gesteppten Polierscheiben FAPI-SEAM vorzüglich zum Vorpolieren, Polieren und Abglänzen von flächigen und leicht verformten Werkstücken. Aufgrund des hohen Härtegrades werden eng gesteppte Polierscheiben auch als Schleifscheiben zum Beleimen in der Industrie benutzt.

Picard-Tipp:
Zur schonende Reinigung der Lauffläche und/oder zum Öffnen bei Zusetzung durch Polieremulsion/-paste empfehlen wir Ihnen unseren Polierscheibenabrichter FAPI-PLANER!

Funktionsweise

Bei den eng gesteppten Polierscheiben FAPI-SEAM arbeiten, wie bei allen Polierscheiben aus Tuch, die aufgerauten Fäden am Umfang der Polierscheibe. Zusätzlich machen sich bei eng gesteppten Polierscheiben FAPI-SEAM die Steppnähte entscheidend bemerkbar, d.h. die Polierscheibe arbeitet sehr aggressiv. Dadurch sind diese Polierscheiben beim Poliervorgang aggressiver als Schwabbel- und Flatterscheiben.

Die Gefahr bei eng gesteppten Polierscheiben FAPI-SEAM bei manueller Bearbeitung ist, dass vor allem bei kleineren Teilen die einzelnen Tuchteile der Polierscheibe gegen die Hand des Polierers schlagen. Sollte das Polieren so nicht möglich sein, müsste auf eine Schwabbelscheibe FAPI-BUFF umgerüstet werden.

Abmessungen

Durchmesser: 30 bis 1.500 mm

Breite: Individuell wählbar

Bohrung: 35 mm (Standard)

Weitere Abmessungen auf Anfrage!