Pipe belt grinder FAPI-FINITUBE

The FAPI-FINITUBE pipe belt grinder is a very sophisticated machine with an extravagant design and offers a multitude of new advantages for the user in pipe processing. Numerous prototypes and intensive practical tests were carried out during the development of the FAPI-FINITUBE pipe belt grinder. The result is a harmonious combination of user comfort, innovative design and solid industrial suitability, which guarantees fast and flawless machining of all types of pipes, cylinders or pipe constructions.

Product features

A tubular construction can be machined in many ways. Just over the bend, follow the curve slowly or just straight ahead. No matter which pipe or cylinder has to be ground, achieving a homogeneous, even grinding pattern remains a very difficult task. Due to the following properties, the FAPI-FINITUBE pipe belt grinder stands out from the previously used pipe belt grinders:

Unique drive

The FAPI-FINITUBE pipe belt grinder has a direct lever drive located on the drive motor. The direct drive makes the connection between the two parts extremely compact and stable. The grinding belt is located in the extension of the machine and is perfectly aligned with the drive motor. This makes the belt extremely stable and easy to run over any tube or cylinder. Thanks to this unique design, the machine is compact and extremely convenient to operate.

The direct drive eliminates unnecessary transfer points, making the machine more durable and reliable. The transmission is also almost frictionless, so it is vibration-free and low-noise. After all, this makes the new FAPI-FINITUBE much easier to maintain.

Lifting extension

Under the lever extension there is a foot made of impact-resistant plastic. This means that the machine can be set down without any risk to safety, even when the sanding belt is running – a great plus for user comfort and work safety! The inside of this foot is protected with an abrasion-resistant, quickly replaceable plate made of hardened stainless steel.

The quick and easy to open lever is fitted with a plastic block that serves as a bumper. This mini bumper is the key for processing any desired diameter over 125 mm and at the same time protects the workpieces from possible damage by the machine.

Tape guide

The FAPI-FINITUBE pipe belt grinder is equipped with three guide wheels. Each wheel has its own structure and technical characteristics. Each running surface has its own pattern. The two wheels are made of abrasion- and break-resistant hard plastic and have specially shaped side flanges. The rubber drive wheel is equipped with V-notches. These notches taper outwards. This unique concept offers numerous advantages to the user: It enables a soft and stable belt guidance. It is virtually impossible for the abrasive belt to slip off the machine, regardless of the position of the machine or user, the pipe diameter or the pipe bend. Even completely inexperienced users can effortlessly machine heavily curved structures with this machine. The V-notches provide a perfect grip without slippage and good cooling, which considerably extends the service life of the abrasive belts used.

Curved handle

The FAPI-FINITUBE pipe belt grinder is equipped with an ergonomically shaped handle at the front. It lies very well in the hand, no matter in which position you work. Thanks to the position of this curved handle, relatively little force is required to close the lever completely. The shape of the handle and its position also ensure that the user can almost fully span each tube on his own, regardless of the diameter.

Multi-V belt

The 1,700 watt drive motor has a double gear transmission with very high torque. In order to transmit this power to the grinding belt, a very resistant Multi-V belt with a built-in slip clutch is used.

Since the slipping torque of this belt is reached shortly before the highest torque of the machine, it offers optimum protection to both the motor and the operating personnel.

270°

With most common pipe diameters, the first step is to reach no less than 270º of the pipe and a full 360º with a simple hand movement quickly and effortlessly.

Applications

The FAPI-FINITUBE pipe belt grinder is suitable for all pipes, cylinders or pipe constructions made of steel, stainless steel, aluminium, plastic or wood. Large and small diameters, oval shapes, open and closed, straight or curved constructions can be machined with this machine.

Particularly popular applications are the finishing of stainless steel railings, balustrades, designer furniture, street furniture, industrial pipes, etc… However, the machine can also be used for more exotic applications such as the machining of aircraft wings, tankers, weaving machines, hydraulic cylinders, sail masts, etc. The machine can also be used for the production of a wide range of other materials.

It is also possible to use the FAPI-FINITUBE pipe belt grinder for deburring or grinding welding seams or for removing rust as well as paint and varnish layers.

Technical data

Tape dimensions (L x W): 675 x 40 mm

Belt speed: 2.5 – 9 m/s

Power consumption: 1,700 Watt

Wrap angle: 270 degrees

Weight: 4,4 kg

Pipe belt sander set

The innovative tube belt grinder set offers you not only the FAPI-FINITUBE but also an initial equipment so that you can start immediately after the purchase. The pipe belt sander set contains the following articles:

  • 1 piece of belt in SurfaceConditioning 40 x 675 mm RC1-Coarse
  • 2 pieces of belts in SurfaceConditioning 40 x 675 mm RC2 medium
  • 1 piece belt in Surface Conditioning 40 x 675 mm RC3-Fine
  • 2 pieces fabric abrasive belts 40 x 675 mm grain 120
  • 2 fabric abrasive belts 40 x 675 mm grain 220
  • 2 fabric abrasive belts 40 x 675 mm grain 320
  • 1 piece Trizact™-Band 40 x 675 mm grain A45 (=grain P400)
  • 1 piece Trizact™ tape 40 x 675 mm grain A35 (=grain P600)
  • 1 piece Micro Finish Band 40 x 675 mm grain 240 (= grain P1200)
  • 1 piece Micro Finish Band 40 x 675 mm grain 320 (= grain P1800)
  • 4 pieces non-woven sheets 158 x 170 mm AVF Soft-Very-Fine
  • 4 fleece sheets 158 x 170 mm SUF 1000-Ultra-Fine
  • 1 piece abrasive rubber 60
  • 1 spray can Inoxiclean

Rohrbandschleifer FAPI-FINITUBE

Der Rohrbandschleifer FAPI-FINITUBE ist ein sehr durchdachtes Gerät mit extravagantem Design und bietet eine Vielzahl neuer Vorteile für den Benutzer bei der Rohrbearbeitung. Zahlreiche Prototypen und intensive Praxistests gingen während der Entwicklung des Rohrbandschleifers FAPI-FINITUBE einher. Herausgekommen ist eine harmonische Verbindung von Benutzerkomfort, innovativer Bauweise und solider Industrietauglichkeit, die eine schnelle und makellose Bearbeitung aller Arten von Rohren, Zylindern oder Rohrkonstruktionen garantiert.

Produkteigenschaften

Eine Rohrkonstruktion kann auf vielerlei Weise bearbeitet werden. Kurz über die Biegung, langsam der Kurve folgen oder einfach immer geradeaus. Egal welches Rohr oder welcher Zylinder abgeschliffen werden muss, ein homogenes, gleichmäßiges Schliffbild zu erzielen, bleibt eine sehr schwierige Aufgabe. Durch die folgenden Eigenschaften setzt sich der Rohrbandschleifer FAPI-FINITUBE von den bislang eingesetzten Rohrbandschleifern ab:

  • Einzigartiger Antrieb
    Der Rohrbandschleifer FAPI-FINITUBE besitzt einen Direktantrieb des Hebels, der auf dem Antriebsmotor sitzt. Durch den Direktantrieb ist die Verbindung zwischen beiden Teilen äußerst kompakt und stabil. Das Schleifband befindet sich in der Verlängerung der Maschine und ist perfekt zum Antriebsmotor ausgerichtet. Dadurch läuft das Band äußerst stabil und leicht über jedes Rohr und jeden Zylinder. Dank dieses einzigartigen Aufbaus ist die Maschine kompakt und lässt sich äußerst bequem bedienen.
    Der Direktantrieb verzichtet auf unnötige Übertragungspunkte, was die Maschine langlebiger und verlässlicher macht. Die Übertragung ist außerdem fast reibungslos, damit also vibrationsfrei und geräuscharm. Schließlich wird die neue FAPI-FINITUBE dadurch auch wesentlich wartungsfreundlicher.
  • Hebenverlängerung
    Unter der Hebelverlängerung ist ein Fuß aus schlagfestem Kunststoff angebracht. So kann die Maschine ohne Sicherheitsgefährdung abgesetzt werden, selbst wenn das Schleifband läuft – ein großes Plus an Benutzerkomfort und Arbeitssicherheit! Die Innenseite dieses Fußes ist mit einem abriebfesten, schnell wechselbaren Plättchen aus gehärtetem Edelstahl geschützt.
    Auf dem einfach und schnell zu öffnenden Hebel befindet sich ein Kunststoffblock, der als Stoßfänger dient. Dieser Ministoßfänger ist der Schlüssel zur Bearbeitung jedes gewünschten Durchmessers über 125 mm und schützt die Werkstücke gleichzeitig vor möglicher Beschädigung durch die Maschine.
  • Bandführung
    Der Rohrbandschleifer FAPI-FINITUBE ist mit drei Führungsrädern ausgestattet. Jedes Rad hat einen eigenen Aufbau und eigene technische Eigenschaften. So hat jede Lauffläche ein eigenes Muster. Die beiden Mitlaufräder aus abrieb- und bruchfestem Hartkunststoff weisen speziell geformte Seitenflansche auf. Das Antriebsrad aus Gummi ist mit V-Kerben ausgestattet. Diese Kerben verjüngen sich nach außen. Dieses einzigartige Konzept bietet dem Benutzer zahlreiche Vorteile: Es ermöglicht zunächst eine weiche und stabile Bandführung. Es ist so gut wie unmöglich, dass das Schleifband von der Maschine rutscht, und zwar unabhängig davon, in welcher Position sich Maschine oder Benutzer befinden, und ungeachtet des Rohrdurchmessers oder der Rohrkrümmung. Selbst völlig ungeübte Benutzer können mit dieser Maschine stark gekrümmte Konstruktionen mühelos bearbeiten. Die V-Kerben sorgen für perfekten Griff ohne Schlupf und eine gute Kühlung, wodurch sich die Lebensdauer der eingesetzten Schleifbänder beträchtlich verlängert.
  • Gewölbter Griff
    Der Rohrbandschleifer FAPI-FINITUBE ist vorne mit einem ergonomisch geformten Handgriff ausgestattet. Er liegt sehr gut in der Hand, egal in welcher Haltung man arbeitet. Dank der Position dieses gewölbten Griffs ist relativ wenig Kraft erforderlich, um den Hebel ganz zu schließen. Die Griffform und dessen Position sorgen außerdem dafür, dass der Benutzer jedes Rohr ungeachtet des Durchmessers fast von alleine maximal umspannt.
  • Multi-V-Riemen
    Der 1.700 Watt starke Antriebsmotor hat ein doppeltes Zahnradgetriebe mit sehr hohem Drehmoment. Um diese Kraft auf das Schleifband übertragen zu können, wird ein sehr resistenter Multi-V-Riemen mit eingebauter Rutschkupplung verwendet.
    Da das Rutschmoment dieses Riemens kurz vor dem höchsten Drehmoment der Maschine erreicht wird, bietet er sowohl dem Motor, als auch dem Bedienpersonal optimalen Schutz.
  • 270°
    Bei den meisten gängigen Rohrdurchmessern erreichen Sie im ersten Schritt nicht weniger als 270º des Rohrs und mit einer einfachen Handbewegung schnell und mühelos die vollen 360º.

Anwendungen

Der Rohrbandschleifer FAPI-FINITUBE eignet sich für alle Rohre, Zylinder oder Rohrkonstruktionen aus Stahl, Edelstahl, Aluminium, Kunststoff oder Holz. Große und kleine Durchmesser, ovale Formen, offene und geschlossene, gerade oder gekrümmte Konstruktionen können mit dieser Maschine bearbeitet werden.

Besonders beliebte Anwendungen sind das Finishen von Edelstahlgeländern, Balustraden, Designmöbeln, Straßenmobiliar, Industrierohren, etc.. Aber auch für exotischere Einsatzbereiche wie die Bearbeitung von Flugzeugtragflächen, Tanklastern, Webmaschinen, Hydraulikzylindern, Segelmasten, etc. kann die Maschine eingesetzt werden.

Ebenso ist es möglich den Rohrbandschleifer FAPI-FINITUBE zum Entgraten oder zum Abschleifen von Schweißnähten oder zur Entfernung von Rost sowie Farb- und Lackschichten zu verwenden.

Technische Daten

Bandmaße (L x B): 675 x 40 mm
Bandgeschwindigkeit: 2,5 – 9 m/s
Leistungsaufnahme: 1.700 Watt
Umschlingungswinkel: 270 Grad
Gewicht: 4,4 kg

Rohrbandschleifer-Set

Das innovative Rohrbandschleifer-Set bietet Ihnen neben dem FAPI-FINITUBE auch eine Erstausstattung, so dass Sie nach dem Kauf sofort loslegen können. Das Rohrbandschleifer-Set beinhaltet folgende Artikel:

  • 1 Stück Band in SurfaceConditioning 40 x 675 mm RC1-Coarse
  • 2 Stück Bänder in SurfaceConditioning 40 x 675 mm RC2-Medium
  • 1 Stück Band in Surface Conditioning 40 x 675 mm RC3-Fine
  • 2 Stück Gewebe-Schleifbänder 40 x 675 mm Korn 120
  • 2 Stück Gewebe-Schleifbänder 40 x 675 mm Korn 220
  • 2 Stück Gewebe-Schleifbänder 40 x 675 mm Korn 320
  • 1 Stück Trizact™-Band 40 x 675 mm Korn A45 (=Korn P400)
  • 1 Stück Trizact™-Band 40 x 675 mm Korn A35 (=Korn P600)
  • 1 Stück Micro Finish Band 40 x 675 mm Korn 240 (=Korn P1200)
  • 1 Stück Micro Finish Band 40 x 675 mm Korn 320 (=Korn P1800)
  • 4 Stück Vlies-Bogen 158 x 170 mm AVF Soft-Very-Fine
  • 4 Stück Vlies-Bogen 158 x 170 mm SUF 1000-Ultra-Fine
  • 1 Stück Schleifgummi 60
  • 1 Stück Spraydose Inoxiclean