Round brushes FAPI-ROUND FIBRE

Selecting the right fibre brush tool is determined on a customer-specific basis dependent on the respective application. Our engineers and application technicians with their many years of experience are happy to advise you by phone or email regarding a high quality and economical brush tool for your process.

Applications

The fibre material is better suited to polishing tasks than other similar facing materials due to its heat resistant, hard and aggressive natural fibres. Adhesion of the polishing agent to the rough fibre structure is guaranteed throughout the entire processing period and this contributes to the optimum polishing results.

Facing types

Selection of a high quality fibre material safeguards the quality of our products. The fibre has a yellow sheen. It is obtained from two types of agaves, which only grow in the Mexican highlands.

The conventional trade name “Tampico Fibre” comes from the Mexican port of Tampico, in which the fibre material has its origins. In addition to the name “Tampico Fibre” the exact same material is sometimes also known as “Mexico Fibre”, due to it being cultivated in Mexico.
The fibre material impresses above all due to its exceptional resistance to acids, alkalis and heat, coupled with an equally high degree of elasticity and optimum water absorption.

Dimensions

Diameter : 100 to 500 mm

Width: as per specification

Bore: as per specification

Other dimensions on request!

Rundbürsten FAPI-ROUND FIBRE

Die Rundbürste FAPI-ROUND FIBRE eignet speziell für Polieraufgaben. Beim Fibre-Material handelt es sich um eine hitzebeständige, harte und agressive Naturfaser. Die Haftung des Poliermittels ist während des gesamten Bearbeitungsprozesses an der rauen Faserstruktur gegeben und trägt so seinen Teil zu einem optimalen Polierergebnis mit.Die Wahl des richtigen Fibre-Bürstwerkzeugs ist nach dem jeweiligen Einsatzzweck kundenspezifisch zu ermitteln.

Anwendungen

Rundbürsten FAPI-ROUND FIBRE sind vielseitig einsetzbar, wie beispielsweise zum

  • Polieren
  • Wachsen
  • Ölen
  • Entstauben von flächigen, leicht und stark verformten Werkstücken/Materialien.

Besatzarten

Eine hochwertige Fibre-Materialauswahl sichert die Qualität unserer Produkte. Das Fibre (engl. = Faser) ist eine gelblich schimmernde Naturfaser. Sie wird aus zwei Agavenarten gewonnen, die nur im mexikanischen Hochland wachsen.

Die geläufige Handelsbezeichnung “Tampico-Fibre” kommt von der mexikanischen Hafenstadt Tampico, in der das Fibre-Material seinen Ursprung hat. Neben dem Begriff “Tampico-Fibre“, existiert auch für das exakt gleiche Material der Begriff “Mexico-Fibre“, der dem Anbauland Mexiko zuzuschreiben ist.

Das Fibre-Material besticht vor allem mit seiner außergewöhnlichen Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Säure, Lauge und Hitze, gepaart mit ebenso hoher Elastizität und optimaler Wasserabsorbierung.

Abmessungen

Durchmesser : 100 bis 500 mm
Breite: nach Vorgabe
Bohrung: nach Vorgabe

Weitere Abmessungen auf Anfrage!