Sisal fabric rings FAPI-RGZ

The choice of the right sisal fabric ring, with the right combination of sisal fabric and possibly cotton fabric, the right number of quilting circles and the right dimensions, has to be determined for the respective customer-specific application.

Construction

Solid sisal fabric rings consist of 8-ply sisal fabric in a 45º oblique cut, i.e. the warp and weft threads are at an angle of 45º to the outer diameter. This prevents the threads from tearing out and the associated fraying of the sisal fabric rings, ensures clean processing and significantly increases the tool life. The standard stitching distance for sisal rings is 10 mm. Other types of quilting can, however, be produced on request at any time. The core can be supplied with or without a cardboard core, but also with a steel ring inlay.

Impregnation

In order to obtain optimum results, it is recommended to use impregnations for the sisal tissue rings. Impregnations improve the service life and the adhesion of the polishing paste.

Basically, it can be said that very hard impregnations are also used when processing workpieces made of very hard materials. For workpieces made of very soft materials, however, very soft impregnations are also used.

Applications

The sisal fabric rings are used for pre-polishing, fine grinding, brushing and matting of flat and slightly rounded workpieces. These are efficient “pre-polishing rings” for all workpieces, such as flat parts, cooking pots, aluminium parts, etc.. The sisal fabric rings have a good attack effect with low noise development during the machining process.

Dimensions

Diameter: 200 to 500 mm

Width: 5 to 30 mm

Hole: according to specification

Sisalgeweberinge FAPI-RGZ

Die Wahl des richtigen Sisalgeweberings, mit der richtigen Kombination aus Sisalgewebe und evtl. Baumwollgewebe, der richtigen Anzahl von Steppkreisen und den richtigen Abmessungen, ist für den jeweiligen Einsatzzweck kundenspezifisch zu ermitteln.

Aufbau

Feste Sisalgeweberinge bestehen aus 8-lagigem Sisalgewebe im 45º-Schrägschnitt, d.h. die Kett- und Schußfäden stehen in einem Winkel von 45º zum Außendurchmesser. Hierdurch wird ein Herausreißen der Fäden und ein damit verbundenes Ausfransen der Sisalgeweberinge verhindert, ein sauberes Abarbeiten erreicht und die Werkzeugstandzeit deutlich erhöht. Die Standard-Steppung für Sisalgeweberinge ist 10 mm Nahtabstand. Abweichende Steppungen können aber auf Anfrage jederzeit produziert werden. Der Kern kann mit oder ohne Pappkern, aber auch mit einer Stahlringeinlage geliefert werden.

Imprägnierung

Um optimale Arbeitsergebnisse zu erhalten, wird empfohlen Imprägnierungen für die Sisalgeweberinge zu verwenden. Imprägnierungen verbessern die Standzeit sowie die Haftung der Polierpaste.

Grundsätzlich kann man sagen, dass bei der Bearbeitung von Werkstücken aus sehr harten Werkstoffen, auch sehr harte Imprägnierungen eingesetzt werden. Für Werkstücke aus sehr weichen Werkstoffen werden hingegen auch eher sehr weiche Imprägnierungen eingesetzt.

Anwendungen

Anwendung finden die Sisalgeweberinge beim Vorpolieren, Feinschleifen, Bürsten und Mattieren von flächigen und leicht verrundeten Werkstücken. Es sind rationelle “Vorpolierringe” für sämtliche Werkstücke, wie beispielsweise für Flachteile, Kochtöpfe, Aluteile, etc. Die Sisalgeweberinge haben eine gute Angriffswirkung bei einer niedrigen Geräuschentwicklung während des Bearbeitungsprozesses.

Abmessungen

Durchmesser: 200 bis 500 mm

Breite: 5 bis 30 mm je nach Anzahl der Lagen

Bohrung: nach Vorgabe