Sisal discs FAPI-SLAB

The choice of the correct sisal disc, with the correct combination of sisal fabric and possibly cotton fabric, the correct number of quilting circles and the correct dimensions, must be determined customer-specifically for the respective application.

Our employees with their many years of experience will be pleased to advise you by telephone or at your site regarding a high-quality and cost-effective design of sisal discs for your process.

Construction

The sisal disc is made of a combination of dense, full round sisal and cotton fabric. As standard, one layer of sisal fabric is followed by two layers of cotton fabric. This structure significantly increases the strength of the sisal disc. Of course, other ratios between sisal fabric and cotton fabric can also be selected.

The standard quilting or seam distance for the sisal slice is 10 mm. Other stitchings can be produced on request at any time.

Impregnation

In order to obtain optimum working results, it is recommended to use impregnations for the sisal disc. Impregnations greatly improve the service life of the sisal discs, the adhesion of the polishing paste and the quality of the work result.

In principle, it can be said that very hard impregnations are also used when machining workpieces made of very hard materials. For workpieces made of very soft materials, however, very soft impregnations are also used.

Applications

Sisal discs are used for pre-polishing, fine grinding, brushing and matting of flat and slightly deformed workpieces. The very hard “pre-polishing wheels” are ideally suited for processing rough surfaces and scratched workpieces.

Dimensions

Width [ in mm ] Diameter [ in mm ]
200 250 300 350 400 450 500
30
40
50
60
70
80
90
100
110
120
130
140
150

◊ = Production type, please note delivery time!

Other dimensions on request!

Sisalscheiben FAPI-SLAB

Die Wahl der richtigen Sisalscheibe, mit der richtigen Kombination aus Sisalgewebe und evtl. Baumwollgewebe, der richtigen Anzahl von Steppkreise und den richtigen Abmessungen, ist für den jeweiligen Einsatzzweck kundenspezifisch zu ermitteln.

Unsere Mitarbeiter mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei Ihnen vor Ort bzgl. einer qualitativ hochwertigen und kostengünstigen Ausführung von Sisalscheiben für Ihren Prozess.

Aufbau

Die Sisalscheibe wird aus einer Kombination von dichtem, vollrunden Sisal- und Baumwollgewebe hergestellt. Standardmäßig folgen auf eine Lage Sisalgewebe immer zwei Lagen Baumwollgewebe. Durch diesen Aufbau wird die Festigkeit der Sisalscheibe wesentlich erhöht. Es können natürlich auch andere Verhältnisse zwischen Sisalgewebe und Baumwollgewebe gewählt werden.

Die Standard-Steppung bzw. der Nahtabstand für die Sisalscheibe ist 10 mm. Abweichende Steppungen können auf Anfrage jederzeit produziert werden.

Imprägnierung

Um optimale Arbeitsergebnisse zu erhalten, wird empfohlen Imprägnierungen für die Sisalscheibe zu verwenden. Imprägnierungen verbessern in außerordentlichem Maße die Standzeit der Sisalscheiben, die Haftung der Polierpaste und die Qualität des Arbeitsergebnisses.

Grundsätzlich kann man sagen, dass bei der Bearbeitung von Werkstücken aus sehr harten Werkstoffen, auch sehr harte Imprägnierungen eingesetzt werden. Für Werkstücke aus sehr weichen Werkstoffen werden hingegen auch eher sehr weiche Imprägnierungen eingesetzt.

Anwendungen

Sisalscheiben finden ihren Einsatz beim Vorpolieren, Feinschleifen, Bürsten und Mattieren von flächigen und leicht verformten Werkstücken. Die sehr harten “Vorpolierscheiben” sind dabei bestens geeignet um raue Oberflächen und verkratzte Werkstücke zu bearbeiten.

Abmessungen

Breite
[ in mm ]
Durchmesser
[ in mm ]
200250300350400450500
30
40
50
60
70
80
90
100
110
120
130
140
150

◊ = Anfertigungstyp, Lieferzeit beachten!

Weitere Abmessungen auf Anfrage!