Deburring discs FAPI-250

The deburring discs of the FAPI-250 series are the ideal tool for deburring on automatic deburring machines (e.g. Loewer DiscMaster 4TD) and are particularly suitable for processing larger series.

We will be pleased to advise you which setting variant is best suited for your application.

Product features

Shortest set-up times

The 30 mm bore and 4 driving holes allow easy mounting and positioning of the deburring discs FAPI-250 on the deburring machine.

various fill materials

The selection of different densities, fill lengths, abrasive cloth and abrasive fleece types can have a decisive influence on the deburring process. The optimum design of the deburring discs FAPI-250 can be determined from the process parameters dry or wet grinding, the material to be processed, the material thickness and the desired surface quality or roughness depth.

Picard tip:

The coarser the grain size of the deburring disc FAPI-250 is selected, the stronger the edge rounding on the workpiece becomes.

Individual slat positions

The deburring disc FAPI-250 has abrasive cloth flaps on the front which are supported by abrasive fleece flaps. Due to the special position of the flaps, deburring discs FAPI-250 can be produced individually for the respective machining process.

Made in Germany

Without exception, all Picard tools and of course our deburring disc series are produced in Germany. High-quality deburring tools are our production result, from which you as our customer benefit.

Stocking arrangements

Why the different stock arrangements?

The single row trimming is our standard version. Here we can influence the hardness or flexibility as well as the stock removal rate by using different non-woven abrasive variants in combination with abrasive cloth.

With our Y-version the fill is evenly compacted. Here the fill material is evenly distributed on the outer circumference and towards the centre of the deburring disc. This arrangement enables a higher removal rate to be achieved, as the fill can then be better adapted to contour-rich cut-outs.

The double-row version is the variant with the highest flexibility. By dividing the fill width, the fill can adapt even better to the edge and thus also deburr smaller cut-outs better. The fill hardness can also be adjusted by using our grinding fleece variants.

Application

Suitable for deburring machine types such as Loewer Discmaster, Midwest Automation and Q-Fin Fierde series for clockwise and counterclockwise rotation.

Dimensions

Diameter: 250 mm
Fill height: 50 mm
Bore: 30 mm + driving holes
Overall height: 65 mm

Seed width:
50 mm (single row)
50 mm (Y variant)
2 x 30 mm (double row)

Entgratschleifteller FAPI-250

Die Entgratschleifteller der Serie FAPI-250 sind das ideale Werkzeug für das Entgraten auf automatischen Entgratmaschinen (z.B. Loewer DiscMaster 4TD) und eignen sich besonders für die Bearbeitung größerer Serien.

Wir beraten Sie gerne, welche Besatzvariante für Ihren Anwendungsfall am besten geeignet ist.

Produkteigenschaften

  • Kürzeste Rüstzeiten
    Die 30 mm Bohrung und 4 Mitnehmerlöcher ermöglichen eine einfache Montage und Positionierung der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-250 auf der Entgratmaschine.

 

  • Unterschiedlichste Besatzmaterialien
    Durch die Auswahl von verschiedenen Dichten, Besatzlängen, Schleifgewebe- und Schleifvliesarten kann entscheidend auf den Entgratprozess Einfluss genommen werden. Die optimale Ausführung der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-250 kann aus den Prozessparametern Trocken- oder Nassschliff, dem zu bearbeitenden Material, der Materialdicke und der gewünschten Oberflächenqualität bzw. der gewünschten Rautiefe bestimmt werden.

 

  • Picard-Tipp
    Je gröber die Körnung des Entgratschleiftellers FAPI-250 gewählt wird, desto stärker wird die Kantenverrundung am Werkstück.
  • Individuelle Lamellenstellungen
    Der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-250 hat stirnseitig angebrachte Schleifgewebelamellen, die durch Schleifvlieslamellen abgestützt werden. Durch besondere Stellung der Lamellen können Entgratschleifteller FAPI-250 individuell für den jeweiligen Bearbeitungsprozess hergestellt werden.

 

  • Made in Germany
    Ausnahmslos alle Picard-Werkzeuge und natürlich auch unsere Entgratschleifteller-Serien werden in Deutschland produziert. Qualitativ hochwertige Entgratwerkzeuge sind unser Produktionsergebnis, von dem Sie als Kunde bei uns profitieren.

Besatzanordnungen

Warum die verschiedenen Besatzanordnungen?

Der einreihige Besatz ist unsere Standardausführung. Hier können wir die Härte bzw. Flexibilität sowie die Abtragsleistung durch den Einsatz von verschiedenen Schleifvliesvarianten in Kombination mit Schleifgewebe beeinflussen.

Bei unserer Y-Variante ist der Besatz gleichmäßig verdichtet. Hier ist das Besatzmaterial am äußeren Umfang sowie zur Entgratschleiftellermitte hin, gleichmäßig verteilt. Durch diese Anordnung kann ein höherer Abtrag erzielt werden, da der Besatz sich hierdurch besser an konturenreiche Ausschnitte anpassen kann.

Die doppelreihige Ausführung ist die Variante mit der höchsten Flexibilität. Durch die Aufteilung der Besatzbreite kann sich der Besatz noch besser an die Kante anpassen und somit auch kleinere Ausschnitte besser entgraten. Die Besatzhärte kann wiederum über den Einsatz unserer Schleifvliesvarianten angepasst werden.

Anwendungen

Passend für Entgratmaschinen-Typen wie Loewer Discmaster, Midwest Automation und Q-Fin Fierde Serien für den Rechts- und Linkslauf.

Abmessungen

Durchmesser: 250 mm
Besatzhöhe: 50 mm
Bohrung: 30 mm + Mitnehmerlöcher
Gesamthöhe: 65 mm

Besatzbreite:
50 mm (Einreihig)
50 mm (Y-Variante)
2 x 30 mm (Doppelreihig)