Deburring discs FAPI-M14

The deburring discs of the FAPI-M14 series are the ideal tool of hand operated deburring. The integrated M14 thread can be adjusted to regulated angle grinders and are especially fit for smaller and medium series, in which the purchase of an automatic deburring machine is not worthwhile.

We would be pleased to advise you on which deburring discs can be used in your processing, in order to attain top process results.

Product features

Ultra-fast setup times

Das M14-Gewinde ermöglicht dem Anwender eine einfache Montage der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-M14 auf dem Winkelschleifer.

Wide ranging facing materials

To the selection of various densities, facing lengths, types of abrasive cloth and abrasive fleece, it is possible to have a decisive influence over the deburring process. The optimum design of the deburring disc FAPI-M14 can be determined based on the following process parameters: the material being processed, material thickness and the desired surface quality or the desired surface roughness.

Picard-tip:

The rougher the chosen grain of the deburring disc FAPI-M14, the stronger the edge rounding on the workpiece would be.

Uniform edge roun

The common problem of inconsistent rounding/chamfering of sheet edges when deburring manually with sanding discs is entirely negated with the new FAPI-M14 deburring grinding wheel. It is also easy to debur longer edges as well as cut-outs and drill holes – without the user needing to apply excessive force.

Individual lamellae position

The deburring disc FAPI-M14 has abrasive cloth lamellae on the front side, which are supported by abrasive fleece lamellae. By special adjusting the lamellae it is possible to produce the deburring disc FAPI-M14 individually according to the respective processing.

Made in Germany

Without exception, all Picard tools and naturally also our deburring discs series are made in Germany. High quality and optically outstanding grinding tools are the results of our production and you, as our customer, benefit from this.

Application

Once the sheet metal has been stamped, flame cut, lasered or cut with a water jet, at least one burr appears in the cutting area.

In particular in the case of small and medium production series this can be removed with the aid of the deburring disc FAPI-M14. This manual deburring or edge rounding grinding process with sheet metal can be carried out quickly and easily with any angle grinder.

Especially for this we offer the deburring case set FAPI-FIX! In addition to the angle grinder FAPI-UPC-2R, up to 5 different deburring discs FAPI-M14, which can be individually selected by you, are assembled in a hard shell case for mobile use. For further information please click here!

Dimensions

Diameter: 115 mm

Fill width: 30 mm

Overall height: 38 mm

Thread: M14

Entgratschleifteller FAPI-M14

Die Entgratschleifteller der Serie FAPI-M14 sind das ideale Werkzeug für manuelles Entgraten. Durch das integrierte M14-Gewinde können sie auf regelbaren Winkelschleifern eingesetzt werden und eignen sich besonders für kleine und mittlere Serien, bei denen sich die Anschaffung einer automatischen Entgratmaschine nicht rechnet.

Wir beraten Sie gerne, welche Besatzvariante für Ihren Anwendungsfall am besten geeignet ist.

Produkteigenschaften

  • Kürzeste Rüstzeiten
    Das M14-Gewinde ermöglicht dem Anwender eine einfache Montage der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-M14 auf dem Winkelschleifer.

 

  • Unterschiedlichste Besatzmaterialien
    Durch die Auswahl von verschiedenen Dichten, Besatzlängen, Schleifgewebe- und Schleifvliesarten kann entscheidend auf den Entgratprozess Einfluss genommen werden. Die optimale Ausführung der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-M14 kann aus folgenden Prozessparametern bestimmt werden: Zu bearbeitendes Material, Materialdicke und gewünschte Oberflächenqualität bzw. gewünschte Rautiefe.

 

  • Picard-Tipp:
    Je gröber die Körnung des Entgratschleiftellers FAPI-M14 gewählt wird, desto stärker wird die Kantenverrundung am Werkstück.
  • Einheitliche Kantenverrundung
    Das oftmals auftretende Problem unterschiedlicher Verrundungen/Fasen über die Blechkanten beim manuellen Entgraten mit Schleiflamellentellern wird durch den neuen Entgratschleifteller FAPI-M14 komplett beseitigt. Sehr einfach können dabei auch längere Kanten, aber auch Ausschnitte und Bohrungen – ohne großartige Kraftanstrengungen des Anwenders – entgratet werden.

 

  • Individuelle Lamellenstellungen
    Der Entgratschleifteller FAPI-M14 hat stirnseitig angebrachte Schleifgewebelamellen, die durch Schleifvlieslamellen abgestützt werden. Durch besondere Stellung der Lamellen können Entgratschleifteller FAPI-M14 individuell für den jeweiligen Bearbeitungsprozess hergestellt werden.

 

  • Made in Germany
    Ausnahmslos alle Picard-Werkzeuge und natürlich auch unsere Entgratschleifteller-Serien werden in Deutschland produziert. Qualitativ hochwertige Entgratwerkzeuge sind unser Produktionsergebnis, von dem Sie als Kunde bei uns profitieren.

Anwendungen

Nachdem das Blech beispielsweise gestanzt, brenngeschnitten, gelasert oder mit einem Wasserstrahl geschnitten wurde, entsteht an der Schnittstelle zumeist ein Grat.

Dieser kann besonders bei kleinen und mittleren Serien mit Hilfe von Entgratschleiftellern FAPI-M14 entfernt werden. Dieses manuelle Entgraten bzw. der Kantenverrundungsschliff von Blechteilen kann auf jedem Winkelschleifer schnell und einfach durchgeführt werden.

Speziell hierfür bieten wir das Entgrat-Kofferset FAPI-FIX an! Neben dem Winkelschleifer FAPI-UPC-2R sind hier unter anderem bis zu 5 verschiedene Entgratschleifteller FAPI-M14, die von Ihnen individuell gewählt werden können, in einem Hartschalenkoffer für den mobilen Einsatz zusammengestellt. Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie hier!

Abmessungen

Durchmesser: 115 mm
Besatzbreite: 30 mm

Gesamthöhe: 38 mm
Gewinde: M14